Guest Operating System issue about Windows 8 on VMware products (ESXi 5.0 and Workstation 8.0.0 build-471780)

Guest Operating System issue about Windows 8 on VMware products (VMware ESXi 5.0 and VMware Workstation 8.0.0 build-471780)

 

Yesterday, I just want to test new operationg system Windows 8 on my virtualization platform. But It’s almost nightmare for me this test.

 

Because I want to select Windows 8 version on Guest Operation system combobox on VMware products which I almost could not done it.

 

As you see following pictures. You can Select Windows 8 OS on VMware even you can select Windows 8 server (64-bit) which is does not exist right now but only 1 condition.

 

If you connect your Virtual Center 5 over Vmware Workstation 8 remote server you can select Windows 8 x32 and x64 and Windows 8 Server x64 otherwise you can not … I meant other wise now way it. I tried all options. Take a look those

 

Here Windows 8 on on Guest OS list on vCenter Server 5 when you connect over Vmware Workstation 8

Here does not exist.

Here does not exist.

Here does not exist.

Here does not exist.

  1. Guest Operating System issue about Windows 8 on VMware products (ESXi 5.0 and Workstation 8.0.0 build-471780) « cemoca FTW

Leave a comment